TVS charge in Indian Baja to be lead by Aravind and Metge

  • Published On: 23 March 2017

Other big names such as Hero’s CS Santosh will also take part in the Indian Baja 2017.

The Indian Baja Rally scheduled to be held next month in Rajasthan will be led by Sherco TVS riders Aravind and Adrien Metge. The two riders will be joined by Desert Storm winner R Nataraj and 2016 National Rally Champion Abdul Wahid Tanveer to complete the four-bike line-up. The 2017 Indian Baja is part of the Dakar Challenge this year, with the winner getting the chance to participate in the 2017 Merzouga Rally, followed by the 40th edition of the Dakar Rally in 2018.

Other big names set to join the event include Hero’s CS Santosh. Speaking about the excitement surrounding this event, B Selvaraj, Head, TVS Racing said “We are thrilled to see our star rider Aravind KP back in the game along with Tanveer and Nataraj who are in top form. The addition of Adrien Metge from Sherco is a big boost to the team as he brings considerable experience to the table and our young racers will be inspired by his presence."

TVS Racing rider profile:

Aravind KP: First Indian rider for Sherco TVS Rally Factory team. 17 championships in the domestic and international circuit.

Adrien Metge:  Frenchman has been a Brazilian Enduro and rally winner in 2014/2015. Finished 22nd in Dakar 2017 for Sherco-TVS.

R Nataraj:  Eight National Championships in dirt track, rallying and motocross. Won Desert Storm 2017 overall.

Abdul Wahid Tanveer: Three national Championships in rallying and supercross.

News You May Like

Jeep Shows New Jeep Grand Commander Revealed

The production version of this Yuntu Concept SUV will debut at the 2018 Beijing auto show in April 2018.

Read More
Specifications of Ferrari’s 488 GTO Surface

More-powerful variant of the 488 GTB to be revealed soon.

Read More
Download App